Welcome to Laikipia County

Laikipia County is located on the Equator in the Rift Valley province of Kenya, on the north-west of the snow-capped Mt Kenya. The county which covers an area of 9,500km2, has two major urban centres, Nanyuki to the southeast and Nyahururu to the southwest. It borders Samburu County to the North, Isiolo County to the North East, Meru and Nyeri Counties to the South, Nyandarua County to the Southwest andBaringo County to the West.

The county has both semi-arid and high potential land, being on the leeward side of Mt. Kenya. It has extensive private ranches and fine hotels and lodges. In parts of Nyahururu and Nanyuki, large flower farms thrive on irrigation.

Want to win an IPAD? Enter email address!

Laikipia County News

Laikipia County Forum